top of page
  • Writer's pictureJournalism Class

Being the New Kid

I am new this year at IKM-Manning as a sophomore.  My sophomore year I started off by getting use to all the differences between my old school and IKM. By now I would say they have more differences than similarities. Even though there are many differences I have adjusted and started making new friends. At first I felt as though I wouldn’t make any friends at my new school, but I did. People at IKM are really nice and have been helpful to me. The teachers are great too though they each teach slightly different from each other, which is good. With the time I have spent here within the past few weeks, I would say I am fitting in and making friends. I have also joined other activities and have started off with a good start. I am going to be in the school musical and I’m in marching band . I also plan on trying out for speech, softball and maybe golf. I have a younger brother who is new to IKM too.

By Augusta Newman

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alone

bottom of page